Day 3, Water

I love water! I like to immerse myself in it, soak in it, paddle, play, and swim in it. I like it as rain, mist, steam, or frozen. I like to look at it in the sea, the rivers, creek beds, puddles, and ponds, and I love to drink it, especially when it’s Melbourne water.

This image combines two of my watery loves,  our wonderful drinking water and the faint view of the sea behind it.

This image combines two of my watery loves, our wonderful drinking water and the faint view of the sea behind it.

I also love the way it reflects, and the distortion of the reflection when looking through it in different shaped glass containers.

When I change the orientation of the image, there’s a third watery image – the pond below our deck.

Fresh drinking water, the sea, the pond, and the reflections.

Fresh drinking water, the sea, the pond, and the reflections.

I’m running a day late, but hope to catch up over the weekend.

2 thoughts on “Day 3, Water

Leave a Reply

