Desert Magic

I found this timelapse video by Jody Brown on Stumble Down Under’s blog, and loved it so much, I’m sharing it for my American and UK friends.

Photographer Jody Brown lives in Warburton, WA, one of the most remote communities in Australia and he spent six months documenting the amazing scenery of Central and Western Australia for this video.

The best holiday I ever had was a three month drive around Australia in 1985 with my husband and three of my children. I loved the entire journey, but Central Australia, the northeastern, and northwestern parts of the country were my favourite parts of the trip.

The desert fascinates me, the colours, the changes, the waterholes, the wildlife and the crowded starry skies. It truly is a magical place.

I hope you all get to go there one day.

12 thoughts on “Desert Magic

    • I want to do the west coast. Have you two made that trip?
      It’s definitely on my agenda for when I tire of staying in McCrae, but there’s no sign of that occurring yet!

Leave a Reply

